Board of Directors



Donald B. Anderson, President

Donald Anderson was born in Chicago (1919). He attended Purdue University to study Mechanical Engineering (B.A. 1942). Anderson served as Chief Engineering Officer in the Navy during WWII from 1942-1956. In 1963 he founded the Anderson Oil Company. 

Anderson has exhibited his paintings throughout New Mexico, Texas, North Dakota, Colorado, New York, and England. Solo exhibitions include, An Artist’s Gift, Isaac’s Gallery, Roswell, NM (2011), Imagined Landscapes, Roswell Museum and Art Center, Roswell, NM (1993), An American's Image of the Lake District, Abbot Hall Art Museum, Kendal, Cumbria, England (1985), and Michael Walls Gallery, New York.

In 1967 Donald Anderson established the Roswell Artist-in-Residence Program (RAiR) to provide studio artists with a “Gift of Time” to focus on their work for one full year. In 1994 he opened the Anderson Museum of Contemporary Art (AMoCA) to showcase the collection of art created by artists from the RAiR program.

His awards include the National Governors Association, "Distinguished Service to the Arts", 2006; the Governor's Award for Achievement in the Arts, New Mexico, 1984; and the Skowhegan School Governor's Award for Lifetime Achievement in the Arts, Skowhegan, Maine, 1990.


Dameron Midgette, Executive Vice President

Bio coming soon


Aria Finch, Vice President

Aria holds a BA degree from the University of Texas at El Paso, and has attended graduate school at North Texas State University and Texas Women's University. She is a 2013 recipient of the New Mexico Governor's Award for Excellence in the Arts. In 2009, her work was chosen for the 5th World Ceramic Biennale in Icheon, South Korea. She has managed the RMAC ceramics program since 1979.

Adriann Ragsdale, Secretary

Bio and image coming soon.


Carolyn Madison, Treasurer

Carolyn is a native New Mexican and volunteers with the Roswell non profit community through various youth and art-centered groups. Her devotion to this community sprouted organically by witnessing how non profits strive to improve the quality of life, one small project at a time. Carolyn has a degree is in Accounting from Saint Mary's College, and she works professionally in Roswell.


Board Members

Michael Aakhus

Sally Anderson

Sarah Anderson

Jerry Childress

Cymantha Liakos

Anne Midgette

Trey Nesselrodt

Kim Parker-Guerrero

Brinkman Randle

Laura Read

Joyce Tucker